Wansford Village

The Parish Council of Wansford deals with Wansford village north of the river Nene.

The village lies in the Unitary Authority of Peterborough City Council.


Councillor: David Johnson

Vice Chairman: Martyn Handley

email: martynhandley@googlemail.com

01780 784553


Councillor: Vivien Thorley

email: vivienthorley@aol.com

Councillor: Graham Garner

Graham Garner

14 Robinswood, Wansford PE8 6JQ

01780 784555



Chairman: Mr John Stannage

Mr John Stannage.

e: John.Stannage@eprl.co.uk

6 The Stables, Old Leicester Road, Wansford PE8 6JR.

07879 485330

Councillor: Mr. Richard Clarke

Mr. Richard Clarke.

e: rclarke9999@btinternet.com

29, Old North Road, Wansford PE8 6LB.

01780 784182 or 07739 190959.

Councillor: Tim Pearson

Mr. Tim Pearson Chairman

16 Robins Wood, Wansford, PE8 6JQ.

e: timbopearson@hotmail.com

01780 782039

Clerk: Mrs. Wendy Gray

Clerk: Mrs. Wendy Gray,

Address: 13 Dovecote, Rippingale, Bourne PE10 0SY

Phone: 01778 441312

email: wendy7wansford@gmail.com

Note about Wansford and Stibbington cum Sibson

Wansford Parish Council, within the area of Peterborough Unitary Authority, comprises the village north of, and including, Wansford Old Bridge.

The village to the south of Wansford Old Bridge (The Haycock side) is represented by Sibson

[Read more…] Clerk: Mrs. Wendy Gray

Peterborough City Councillors (Glinton & Wittering Ward)

Peterborough City Councillors (Glinton & Wittering Ward)

Cllr. Diane Lamb e: diane.lamb@peterborough.gov.uk

39 Farleigh Fields, Orton Wistow, Peterborough PE2 6YB. Tel: 07956 395006 (mobile)

Cllr John Holdich e: john.holdich@peterborough.gov.uk

About your Parish Council

The Parish Council comprises six voluntary councillors. Each serves a term of four years and they represent an electorate of some 400 residents. The Council meets on the 2nd Monday of each month. Agenda and Minutes can be found on this website and Agenda’s are posted on the Parish Notice Board. Residents are welcome, indeed encouraged, to attend Council meetings

[Read more…] About your Parish Council